2019 Flourish Prizes

Welcome to the 2019 Flourish Prizes

We’re excited to share our first update with you about the third annual Flourish Prizes.

As you know, all the stories that students publish in 2018 are eligible for the 2019 Flourish Prizes.

The last two years of Finalists and Honorees showcase truly outstanding business innovations and inspiring leaders--take a look back at our 2017 Flourish Prizes and 2018 Flourish Prizes. We are looking forward to discovering and sharing more amazing innovations in the nearly 600 stories we’re expecting to publish this year.

These stories showcase positive business innovations that span the globe and demonstrate how business can help achieve the 17 UN Global Goals for Sustainable Development.

In early January 2019, we will announce the 2019 Flourish Prizes Jurors, comprised of previous Flourish Prizes Honorees and members of our global community.

Also in January 2019, the Fowler Center team will select and announce approximately 60 Flourish Prizes Finalists for 2019, based on input from our professors and story editors.

The 17 2019 Flourish Prizes Honorees will be announced in early Spring 2019.

A few weeks later, the AIM2Flourish team will host a global, multi-day, virtual celebration via social media to celebrate the 2019 Flourish Prizes. We will host live conversations, share photos and videos, and host Twitter chats — all to lift up the stories of our 2019 Flourish Prizes winners. A full 2019 Flourish Prizes Celebration and Promotion plan will be available by the end of 2018.

What’s the Same for 2019:

  • A global panel of Flourish Prizes Jurors will help us choose our 2019 Honorees--they will include former Flourish Prizes Honorees, global business and community leaders, and members of the Fowler Center Advisory Board. The selection process begins in January.
  • We will once again celebrate our 2019 Flourish Prizes Honorees with a global, online, virtual celebration conducted on social media in the Spring.

What’s New for 2019:

  • We’ve streamlined our selection process to allow us to announce the winners in early Spring 2019. This will make it easier for everyone to join us in our Virtual Celebration when more students are still on campus.
  • Our online Virtual Celebration will be supported with more resources to help you host in-person regional or local celebrations on your campus.

What’s Next:

We are hard at work getting our 2018 AIM2Flourish stories ready to be sent to our Distinguished Jury. Read more about the Jury below and keep an eye out for more information on our finalists soon!

2019 Distinguished Jury

Selecting the 17 Flourish Prizes Honorees is a huge job, since we have over 800 eligible student-written stories about positive and profitable business innovations that were published on AIM2Flourish.com in 2018. To meet this challenge, we expanded the number of distinguished people who will help us select the final 17 winners this year.

The 2019 Flourish Prizes Jury includes business leaders who were honored with 2017 and 2018 Flourish Prizes, as well as Fowler Center Advisory Board members, and esteemed colleagues from academia and the Cleveland business community.

Fowler Center for Business as an Agent of World Benefit Advisory Board Members

Roberta Baskin
Jacqueline Cambata
Tony Carr
Lyell Clarke
Michele Hunt
Marcella Kanfer Rolnick

Fowler Center Friends and Colleagues

Adam Dunn / Cleveland Co-Labs
John R. Ehrenfeld / Former Fowler Center Distinguished Fellow
Mary Finney / Former Fowler Center Distinguished Fellow
José Hidalgo / Former Global Head of Supplier Relationship Management, Nestle
Lori Kendall / Former Fowler Center Distinguished Fellow
Jing Lauengco / Flourish Agency
John North / Executive Director, GRLI (Globally Responsible Leadership Initiative)

2019 Flourish Prizes Jury Members from the 2017 and 2018 Flourish Prizes Honorees Community, representing businesses in Canada, Chile, Australia, Argentina, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Mozambique, Mexico, Nepal, Scotland, and the United States

Raymond Branton / Simple Play
Luke Barbagallo / Pollinate Energy
Jamie Bechtel / A New Course
Fernando Diez Torres / CINIA
Juan Ignacio Gerardi / Bioconexion
Seungah Jeong / MPOWERD
Jeetu Lalwani / DIAL4242
Don Larson / The Sunshine Nut Company
Maria Eugenia Lascano / Bioconexion
Tyler McMahon / SmartPaani
Karl Morrison / A New Course
Anne Pringle / Lucky Iron Fish
John Salzinger / MPOWERD
Jim Schaefer / Soil Technologies Corporation
Javier Solana Rivero / Estructuras Metálicas Solana
Sugianto Tandio / Greenhope
Tommy Tjiptadjaja / Greenhope
Daniel Valles / AMOR a MAR